Grande Alberta Economic Region (GAER)

Grande Alberta Economic Region

Were you looking for Grande Prairie

The Grande Alberta Economic Region (GAER) was a partnership of 12 municipalities that worked collectively on opportunities that bolster our region's economy and strengthen our municipalities.

Grande Alberta consisted of the following municipalities.
Brazeau County
Drayton Valley
Fox Creek
Grande Cache
Municipality of Jasper
Woodlands County
Yellowhead County

Grande Alberta Economic Region - a place of broad boundaries and no limits. It really is. Not only does our region include 12 vibrant and connected communities. Our vision is as broad as our geography. Times are changing and we are changing with them. From small business to major industries like forestry, oil and gas and agriculture, we are working together to adapt and prosper in every way.

GAER is a place where nature is abundant, choices are plentiful, business is evolving and life is good. With no limits on our vision - we are more than ready for the 21st century.